In 1921, Sarasota County was created. After being acquisitions as a territory by the United States and once state status was obtained by Florida, the Hillsborough County had governed the area that was now included in the county, then as a state, Manatee Courbet was divided into smaller and even smaller governmental organizations. Manatee County was also carved up to make way for the creation of three more counties.

Showing 20 from 261 Items

Toggle Filters
Sort by: